Labour Studies Index

Updated: 2022-05-16

Annual meeting [1964: Montreal]

Document type Article
Author Canadian Industrial Relations Institute
Journal Relations Industrielles / Industrial Relations
Volume 19
Date 1964
ISSN 0034-379X, 1703-8138
Pages 518-520


On June 6, 1964, at McGill University, Montreal, was held the first annual meeting of the Canadian Industrial Relations Research Institute. On that occasion, was adopted the constitution of the group and officers were elected. Papers were presented by Father Gérard Dion, Laval University, Quebec, Dr J.T. Montague, British Columbia University, and by Dr Gil Schonning, Department of Labour, Ottawa. The officers elected are the following: President: H.D. Woods (McGill University); Vice-presidents: Father Gerard Dion (Laval University), Bora Laskin (Toronto University); Secretary: Frances Bairstow (McGill University); members: J.T. Montague (British Columbia University), Roy Brookbank (Dalhousie University). ...The following is the text of the constitution.